Another brilliant adventure

A Darwin Lacroix Adventure: Book 1

His rich discovery will make history… if someone doesn’t steal it first.

 

Darwin Lacroix knows that €10,000,000 in diamonds dug up in Iceland is just the tip of the ice — there’s more. Much more. Roman scrolls found in the ruins beneath Mt. Vesuvius tell of Emperor Nero’s lust for gold and lava tubes that contain precious metals and rare gemstones.

But, Darwin isn’t the only diamond hunter. A powerful cartel sends its frontman to seize control. When greedy corporate and government operators threaten to take over, Darwin must join up with Eyrún Stephansdottir, a local volcanologist to take on the cartel.

Far underground, they make choices and test allegiances that determine who will return alive.

amazon.png
audible.png
 
 A Darwin Lacroix Adventure: Book 2

An ancient wonder. A bitter rival. Will securing his family's legacy get him killed?

Darwin Lacroix has made an incredible discovery, but his lack of proof gnaws at him daily. After putting his wedding to the captivating Eyrun on hold, the archaeologist receives a tip that could finally prove his grandfather's research. There's just one catch: To make the find, he'll have to forge an uneasy alliance with a cunning Italian archival.

When the partnership gets him closer than ever to the Library of Alexandria, Darwin fears that his hope may blind him to the truth. But the explorer's attempt to keep his own secrets could risk his life. It could put the ones he loves right into the scorching line of fire.

Will Darwin have to pay for the discovery of a lifetime with his final dying breath?

amazon.png
 

Reviews

★★★★★ “Pure Magic. Makes you want to take up caving”

-- Janet MacIntyre, Goodreads

★★★★★ “Could be the next Indiana Jones series!”

-- Pat Malin, BookBub

★★★★★ “In the tradition of Diana Gabaldon and Dan Brown, ... I can’t wait for the sequel.”

-- 8 Handicapper, Amazon reader

★★★★★  “One of the most exciting books I've read this summer.”

-- Geraldine L. Kedrowski, Amazon reader

★★★★★ “This book has it all; crazy but believable storyline, plot twists, bad guys, heroes, love entanglements and suspense”

-- G Bernier, Amazon reader

★★★★★ Brilliantly descriptive."

-- C A Orr, Amazon UK reader

 

BIO

Imagine the wonder at being the first person to open King Tut’s tomb? Dave Bartell loves reviving lost history and his novels breathe thriller into archaeology.

As a kid, he was frequently found tinkering in his parent’s garage. His insatiable curiosity to understand how things work led him to study biochemistry and, later, fueled a career in high-technology. His what-if mindset and life experiences combine to make his fiction plausible and feel realistic.

Dave lives in Los Gatos California, a small town tucked into the edge of Silicon Valley. He enjoys hiking in the hills behind his home, where beauty is still analog.

 
 

Subscribe for updates.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
© 2020 DAVE BARTELL